Francis Kwok
Founder and Chief Executive Officer

Radica
Incu-Tech Incubation Programme (2001 - 2004)
Invention︰RADICA Big Data Marketing Solution

Camille Tang President and Co-Founder

ConvenientPower
Incu-Tech Incubation Programme (2007 - 2010)
Invention︰Wireless Power Technologies & Applications

Alan Lee Inventor and Director

B-Free Technology Ltd.
Incu-Tech Incubation Programme
(2013 - 2016)
Invention︰B-Free Chair

Laurence Chan
Executive Director/Co-Founder

Hong Kong EV Charging Limited
Incu-Tech Incubation Programme
(2008 - 2011)
Invention︰EV Charging Solution

Eric Yung Founder and CEO

Playnote
Incu-Tech Incubation Programme
(2012-2015)
Invention︰Auralbook Apps

Benjamin Lee Executive Director

Comprehensive Drug Enterprises Ltd, CDE
Incu-Bio Incubation Programme
(2006-2010)
Invention︰MJ Antipruritic Hydrogel

  • Francis Kwok
    Founder and Chief Executive Officer

    Radica | Incu-Tech Incubation Programme (2001 - 2004)
    Invention︰RADICA Big Data Marketing Solution

    Forerunner in Hong Kong Expanding its Business to the China Market

    'I was always ranked the first during high school, if you count from the bottom.'The Chief Executive Officer of Radica, Francis Kwok, said with a shy smile on his face. Studying in a high school in New Territories in Hong Kong, Francis started making a great effort in chasing his dreams since one day he fell in love with Physics. 'My physics teacher always encouraged us to join different open championships. I couldn't believe my efforts were being seen. I had never imagined that I could triumph over those elite students from famous schools and win an award. It was definitely a huge encouragement which boosted my confidence in my future path!'Through proving himself in the championship, Francis started to believe everything could be possible if he worked hard. During high school, he promised to himself that he would one day become a successful physicist and win The Noble Prize. Due to his great effort and dedication, he was eventually the first graduate from his mother school being admitted to a university. While he was taking Physics in HKUST, he began to partner with his classmates and set up a business with technology. The university residential hall was Francis'first office.

    'In 2000, 2 other classmates and I developed an email marketing solution called Radica, which is also known as the predecessor of RADICA solutions.'In 2000, Francis encountered 'Dot-com Bubble Burst'; while in 2003, SARs caused Hong Kong's economy a serious defeat. Nonetheless, Francis has never given up. He insisted to keep developing his product as he joined Hong Kong Science and Technology Parks Corporations' 'Incu-Tech Incubation Programme'in 2001. He received professional business support services from marketing experts and saw the sales trends. 'RADICA empowers corporates by segmenting target groups and inactive customers and delivering tailor-made emails for them, as a way to effectively acquire and grow their customer base. It was one of the most needed promotion and strategic marketing products of RADICA's clients, especially at the recovery of Hong Kong's economy.'

    As a forerunner in the industry, through database marketing, email campaigns management and e-marketing, RADICA helped its clients enhance investment returns. 10 years later from then, RADICA has already become Hong Kong's largest email marketing corporation, with internationally renowned leaders in different industries like Louis Vuitton, Mercedes-Benz, Global Sources, Ctrip.com, AIA, Haier and Bank of East Asia being its partners. The post-80 generation CEO Francis was also awarded Ad100 Top 100Men of Online Advertising in 2009.

    In 2008, RADICA started to expand its business into the China market. 'The competition in Mainland is very competitive. Also, since cultural differences exist between Hong Kong and Mainland China, at the beginning stage, we need to enormously reform our management structure and styles in order to adapt to a new environment like this.'Currently, Radica has already developed business relationships with Chinese Enterprises like dangdang.com, Vancl, Ctrip.com and Alibaba.com, and it is also recognized as the third largest data management and email services supplier in China. 'Nowadays everyone is talking about big data. Indeed, data management services have already existed for long, and RADICA has been taking a leadership position in the industry. We will keep applying big data and artificial intelligence to market analysis and help with our corporate clients'strategic marketing and expansion.'

  • Camille Tang
    President and Co-Founder

    ConvenientPower | Incu-Tech Incubation Programme (2007 - 2010)
    Invention︰Wireless Power Technologies & Applications

    Winning 17 ‘Number Ones' in the World with the ‘Let's Just Do It!' Motto

    If you think females would never stand out amongst men in the technology field, then you are wrong! If you look at the development of the world's wireless power technology market, you will realize Camille Tang is remarkable proof of this. Camille's 'Let's Just Do It!' has been a major driver behind ConvenientPower's leadership in wireless power innovation . She believes Churchill framed it well: “ Success is not final, failure is not fatal: it is the courage to continue that counts.”Obtaining an undergraduate degree from Stanford University and a MBA degree from Harvard University, Camille has worked in management in Asia Pacific and the United States for years. When she first saw the wireless power technology, she realized this technology would revolutionize many different industries. 'Going wire-free, connector-free in charging mobile, wireless electronics triggers exciting possibilities in new device designs, materials and applications. Wireless charging is a highly transforming technology.'

    In 2006, Camille co-founded ConvenientPower to lead 21st century wireless charging for new dimensions of convenience for the mobile, wireless electronics lifestyle. Joining the Hong Kong Science and Technology Park Corporation's Incu- Tech Incubation Programme in 2007, ConvenientPower achieved three world first's upon graduating in 2010. The Group has launched seventeen world first's in wireless charging user experience, performance and value to differentiate partner brands.

    Turnover has increased significantly with 2015 expected to an inflection point for wireless charging growth. The team has tripled. HKSTP's vetting of incubatee admit's, its requirement for R&D and financial milestones accountability, its critical mass of technology innovation clusters- all raised the credibility of the Group's achievements. Manageable R&D, rental and lab testing costs were critical lifelines in the Group's success in taking leadership in the market.

    "Mobile or wireless devices' power cannot keep up with lifestyle needs. These devices are growing and are everywhere. For charging convenience and simplicity, a different way of topping up your battery was needed. Compatible wireless charging offers a solution – through a global wireless charging standard where you can charge anywhere, everywhere regardless of brand or type of device, just like WiFi and Bluetooth standards. So in 2008, we co-founded with seven leading companies the Wireless Power Consortium which issued the first global standard ' Qi '. The Consortium now has over 200 members including industry leaders like Microsoft, Motorola, Nokia, Qualcomm, Samsung and Sony." Qi products are available in US, Europe and Asia Pacific with a 50 million units footprint. ConvenientPower is the first Hong Kong company to co-architect a global technology standard. ConvenientPower innovates across standards and is also a member of the A4WP standardization consortium.

    With accelerating productization of wireless charging across different power classes, ConvenientPower has developed world leading patents and intellectual property using technology which is scalable, manufacture-able, slimming in industrial designs and optimizes for user experience. In partnership with top global companies, ConvenientPower's fast, innovative commercialization pioneered first's-to-market in cars, furniture, healthcare, office building, and top branded mobile phone accessories. ”Wireless charging is projected to be a new US$ 30 billion ecosystem. More than just power supply, wireless charging is an intelligent power-sensor hub with possibilities in 3rd party data, services, wearables and Internet of Everything. We are scaling this power hub innovation as a valuable, high-frequency “use” piece of real estate in people's lives."

  • Alan Lee
    Inventor and Director

    B-Free Technology Ltd. | Incu-Tech Incubation Programme (2013 - 2016)
    Invention︰B-Free Chair

    'B-Free Chair' Takes You Away From Obstacles

    Alan Lee, with a great interest in drawing, worked as a comic assistant in Tony Wong's subsidiary and also as a part-time product illustrator after his graduation from high school in 1985. He claimed himself to be a confident and innovative person who once dished up a product's design in a new form. Unexpectedly, the boss did not scold at him at all, he even considered his work remarkable. Starting from that time, he decided to pursue his career as a product designer. Despite not having studied electrical engineering before, Alan was very motivated to finish all the processes from scratch, including product design, drafting, inlaying components and machine testing. In 2011, Alan saw from the television that a middle-aged man suffered from industry injury and would become a paraplegic in the rest of his life. However, due to self-esteem, he refused to get assistance from anybody to lift him from the wheel chair and go through just a few levels of stairs. He as a result locked himself in the flat for 6 years. 'Being obliging in spirit, I immediately took up my pen and started designing my first product which was not requested by my clients.'This design then became the world's first 'B-Free Chair'originated from Hong Kong, enabling people with disability to walk through stairs and rugged and rough roads on their own without needing somebody's help.

    Alan got the product design draft, but he lacked R&D capital. He brought his design to a product exhibition and fortunately met his first investor. Yet, 'B-Free Chair' was a brand new design and all its components had to be molded and fabricated one by one. Thus, he applied to join Hong Kong Science and Technology Parks Corporation's 'Incu-Tech Incubation Programme', where he was allowed to use the advanced R&D facilities like 3D Printer to produce component molds for 'B-Free Chair'at a quick speed. Apart from technology support, 'Incu-Tech Incubation Programme'also provided all-round support which enabled him to meet a lot of partners in the technology industry. 'Many youngsters out there keep complaining there are no assistance and opportunities from government, however, it is my strong belief that everyone needs to exert themselves towards that dreams. Being qualified to participate in exhibitions and apply for incubation programme are definitely not easy tasks to me, and I can foresee that there must be unlimited obstacles in the career path of scientific research. Nonetheless, I believe if you insist, you will one day be able to realize your dream!'Alan said.

    'B-Free Chair'involves sophisticated fabrication, while the innovated two-part pedrail design enables users to take control of their wheelchairs to encounter rugged countryside. All these empower people with disability by helping them enjoy their outdoor experience and create motivation for life.

  • Laurence Chan
    Executive Director/Co-Founder

    Hong Kong EV Charging Limited | Incu-Tech Incubation Programme (2008 - 2011)
    Invention︰EV Charging Solution

    Promoting E-Charge and Realizing the Green Paradise

    Martin Tsang and Laurence Chan are classmates in Electrical Engineering in CUHK. They started a business together with their technology of automated production line software in 2006. Through joining Hong Kong Science and Technology Parks Corporation's 'Incu-Tech Incubation Programme'as one of the incubatees in 2008, they entered the Science Park as a stepping stone to realize their dreams. 'Hong Kong Science and Technology Parks Corporation (HKSTP) provided us with a favourable environment for technology innovation and opportunities to cooperate with the industry, helping companies grow rapidly. With HKSTP's support and coordination, our company has become the first investment target since Hong Kong Business Angel Network was established. It has greatly boosted our confidence and prospects.'

    At the time Tsang and Chan developed the automated production line software, the Hong Kong government began to encourage the use of electric vehicles. Chan saw that as a rich business opportunity. 'There were no enough supporting facilities for electric vehicles, especially an electric vehicle charging solution which ensured electric vehicles to run consistently and stably for a long period of time. We discovered that the automating software could be suitably applied in this category, therefore we began to develop an automated network charging system, which is also known as our current product, the E-Charge Station.

    Hong Kong EV Power Limited founded by Tsang and Chan is the only supplier provides total EV charging solution in Hong Kong. 'EV power is the pioneer in EV charging solution. We invented the E-Charge Station, which can unify the chargers of vehicles of every kind, and also possesses an Internet system that checks the identities of drivers and provides reloading services of charging cards.'Currently, there are in total 150 E-Charge Stations operated by EV Power serving different citizens. EV Power has also partnered with BMW, the electric vehicles provider, and expects to expand its service coverage to the China market. They have offices in Shanghai and Beijing and are planning to open 5000 more E-Charge Stations in 18 cities in China within 2 years.

    'EV Power aims to promote electric vehicles to different parts of the world, realizing a more environmentally friendly and green paradise.'

  • Eric Yung
    Founder and CEO

    Playnote | Incu-Tech Incubation Programme (2012-2015)
    Invention︰Auralbook Apps

    Integrating Music Teaching with Technology for the Sake of Student's Academic Performance

    Eric Yung is not only a grade 8 piano player, a conductor and a tenor singer, but also a technology entrepreneur. In 2012, the Intelligent Music Education Apps, AURALBOOK, designed and invented by Eric was introduced. Meanwhile, he was awarded the ICT Awards and e-Learning Excellence Award in Asia Pacific Information and Communications Technology Awards 2012. He has learnt music since childhood, though he is passionate about technology innovation. In secondary school years, Eric has participated in Hong Kong Inter-schools Micro-computer Competition and won the championship. He majored in Electronic Engineering in the Hong Kong University of Science and Technology after graduated from secondary school. 'I love science better than music. Not many people know about both programming and music, but I found the opportunity did exist in integrating technology with music education.'

    When Eric was doing his master's degree in HKUST, a few professors were developing a set of digital music products. He was the only person who was sophisticated in music in college, so he joined and became one of the founders of the listed company on the Main Board in Hong Kong which is called Perception Digital Holdings Limited. This experience inspired him to start up his own business. In 2012, he established PLAYNOTE and participated in Hong Kong Science and Technology Parks Corporation's 'Incu-Tech Incubation Progamme'. He was recommended to join international competitions, exploring his horizon and finding his way into the world market.

    'I hope that technology facilitates people in learning and appreciating music.'AURALBOOK is a music education Apps adopted Algorithm that has received global patent registration. Making use of cochlear implant and artificial intelligence to analyze the performance of singing and clapping of students, students can practice by themselves to encounter ABRSM. The effect of learning music through technology fascinated the Hong Kong Institute of Education. They collected the data from users of AURALBOOK to analyze their performance in public examinations and publish articles in the world's academic journals. It is concluded that its results of training is remarkable, particularly in listening skills.

    Currently, AURALBOOK has 200 thousands of registered users. 'There are around 2 million candidates taking professional music examinations among the world and 200 millions of devotees of music are acquiring different kinds of music instruments, so the market of AURALBOOK is huge. I hope we can develop an even closer linkage between technology and music and extend the application of the interactive Apps to the acquisition of every instrument.'

  • Benjamin Lee
    Executive Director

    Comprehensive Drug Enterprises Ltd, CDE | Incu-Bio Incubation Programme (2006-2010)
    Invention︰MJ Antipruritic Hydrogel

    Nanopatch-Rescuing Burnt Patients

    Benjamin Lee turned into the field of scientific research from a pharmacist. He successfully invented the world's first high-performance anti-pruritus nanopatch, 'MJ Antipruritic Hydrogel', by integrating the strong power from the research industry. It can relieve intractable pruritus after burns safely, effectively and conveniently, so that the patients are able to resume their normal life. Chemistry was the subject Benjamin like the most in secondary school. 'Put A and B together would become C. I would conduct experiments with my classmates excitedly on the way home.'

    After being a pharmacist in the United States for years, Benjamin found that the influences of drugs are highly significant, so he determined to continue his studies in the Institute of Pharmacology and Toxicology. Then, he was doing research in a world-renowned pharmaceutical company in the United States and later he returned to Hong Kong to give lectures in the Chinese University of Hong Kong as a Guest Professor. In 2005, Benjamin joined Science Park via the 'Incu-Bio Incubation Programme'. The laboratories facilitated his research, in addition to the collaboration with Universities and Scientific Institutions. 'I came across with outstanding research and met with numbers of scientists with similar interests in Universities. I noticed that there were rooms for further development in many research projects which could be commercialized to help patients. “MJ Antipruritic Hydrogel” was then born.'

    According to Benjamin, there was not any effective treatment yet to relieve itching caused by intractable pruritus after burns. Unconstrained itching resulted in long-term sleep deprivation, depression and even suicidal tendency. 'I saw patients suffered from burns recovery keep rubbing their wounds against the cold surface of walls in a bid to lower the temperature and reduce itching in a hospital of Chongqing. The helpless scene motivates us to invent hydrogel.'

    'There are around 15 million of patients suffering from burns and nearly 1.5 million of them need long-term treatment annually in China. Within 18 months, we integrated the medical research teams from China, Hong Kong and Macau to cooperate in developing concept, designing and examining clinical trials and material science. The completed research and development and the launch of this amazing product have entirely displayed the collective power of the three regions and assisted the patients in need to live a new life.

郭正光創始人及首席執行官

Radica
科技創業培育計劃(2001 - 2004)
發明︰雷克系統 - 大數據營銷系統

鄧蘊美總裁及聯合創辦人

無線聯電科技有限公司
科技創業培育計劃 (2007 - 2010)
發明︰無線充電及應用

李少麟發明者及董事

B-Free
科技創業培育計劃(2013 - 2016)
發明︰必飛越障椅

陳振雄執行董事/聯合創辦人

Hong Kong EV Power Limited
科技創業培育計劃(2008 - 2011)
發明︰電動車充電解決方案

容志偉創辦人及行政總裁

Playnote
科技創業培育計劃(2012 - 2015)
發明︰Auralbook 應用程式

李德晃執行董事

全球藥物科技有限公司(CDE)
生物科技創業培育計劃(2006 - 2010)
發明︰MJ水凝膠止癢敷料

  • 郭正光創始人及首席執行官

    Radica | 科技創業培育計劃 (2001 - 2004)
    發明︰雷克系統 - 大數據營銷系統

    從香港第一跑進全中國

    Radica行政總裁郭正光靦腆地笑著說︰「中學常常考第一,但是由尾數上來。」在香港新界一所中學就讀,他因為愛上了物理而發奮向上。「當時的物理老師常常鼓勵大家參加公開比賽,想不到只要努力鑽研,在校外也可以擊敗名校生而獲奬,個人自信因此慢慢增加。」透過比賽證明自己,郭正光開始相信只要努力便能將事情做好。中學時候更許願成為物理學家及拿諾貝爾獎,最後成為母校首個考進大學的畢業生。在香港科技大學修讀物理系期間,開始與同學合夥,利用科技創業,第一個辦公室便是大學宿舍。

    「2000年我與兩名同學一起開發一套電郵營銷系統,這便是Radica,雷克系統的前身。」2000年創業遇上科網爆破,2003年沙士令香港經濟重創。郭正光沒有放棄,始終堅持開發產品,2001年加入香港科技園「科技創業培育計劃」,得到市場學專家的專業支援服務,得以洞悉銷售趨勢。「雷克系統協助企業向客戶發放度身訂造的電子郵件,增加回頭客數量,正是在經濟復甦之時,企業最需要的宣傳及市場策劃的產品之一。」作為行業的先驅,雷克系統透過數據庫營銷,電郵企劃管理及網絡營銷等,協助客戶提升投資回報率。十年後,雷克系統已經成為香港最大的電子郵件營銷企業,與國際級品牌如Louis Vuitton、Mercedes-Benz、環球資源網、攜程網、AIA、海爾及東亞銀行等各行業的領頭羊合作。郭正光這位80後CEO曾獲2009年度AD100網絡廣告百人風雲人物大獎。

    2008年Radica開始進入中國市場。「內地的競爭相當激烈,香港與內地存在文化差異,在起步時需要大大重整管理架構及方法才能適應。」現時Radica和國內的當當、凡客、攜程、阿里巴巴都建立了深淺不一的合作關系。並且成為中國第三大的數據管理電郵服務供應商。「人人在談論大數據,其實數據管理的服務一直存在,雷克系統更是行業先軀。我們會繼續利用大數據及人工智能在市場分析上,協助客戶營銷及拓展業務。」

  • 鄧蘊美總裁及聯合創辦人

    無線聯電科技有限公司 | 科技創業培育計劃 (2007 - 2010)
    發明︰無線充電及應用

    無線充電: 以'Let's Just Do It'精神奪17項世界第一

    女性在科技領域同樣非常出色﹗全球無線充電市場發展先軀鄧蘊美便是表表者。鄧蘊美相信要挑戰創新,必須抱著無畏無懼,只管去做﹗ “ Let's Just Do It!” 的精神。取得美國史丹佛大學學士學位,再而取得美國哈佛大學商管碩士,鄧蘊美在美國從事管理工作多年,當她首次遇上無線充電技術時,她看到了此技術將為多個領域帶來革命性轉變。「當電子產品不用再被一圈一圈的充電線糾纏不清時,在產品設計及功用上將可以實踐無限可能,很意想不到,一場科技革命經已展開﹗」

    2006年鄧蘊美創立了無線聯電科技有限公司,並且加入香港科技園「創業培育計劃」,在短短三年的全面培育下,畢業於培育計劃時手裡已握著三個世界第一,營業額提升了100%。「我想說的是,沒有科學園的幫助,今天我們的無線充電業務發展便不能逹到這個規模。當年香港社會的科技革新氣氛薄弱,公司在沒有收入的環境下,獲得以相對優惠租金進駐科學園的機會。當然還有實驗室設施租用及申請各類資金資助計劃的途徑及方法,還有投資者的引進,所有都由我們從科學園這個平台開始建立。」

    「行動裝置產品有很多充電需求,而充電器泛濫且無法通用亦構成環境問題。要發展無線充電技術,必須先訂立一個世界通行的標準。2008年我與無線充電聯盟(WPC)的其他成員攜手,推出全球首個無線充電通用兼容標準Qi。」WPC現有超過190名成員,其中包括行業的龍頭企業如微軟(原Nokia)、Motorola、三星及索尼等多家手機廠商,同時高通也加入了這個陣營之中。Qi 產品在美國、亞太和歐洲均有銷售。

    鄧蘊美領導的無線聯電擁有世界領先的知識產權及商品化成就。從成立之初只集中開發智能手機無線充電方案,到今天已完成了世界第一個汽車無線充電方案、第一棟無線充電辦公大樓設施及第一張結合無線充電設計的沙發等等。由三個世界第一到今天擁有17個世界第一,覆蓋範圍包括流動智能裝置、汽車、傢俱、醫療器材、健康產品及辦公室設備。「無線充電市場產值高達300億美元,這個並未將新興的可穿戴式設備計算在內。我們正在積極拓展在無線充電世界的發展方向。」

  • 李少麟發明者及董事

    B-Free | 科技創業培育計劃 (2013 - 2016)
    發明︰必飛越障椅

    「必飛越障椅」──打破隱蔽心魔

    1985年中五畢業後,喜愛繪畫的李少麟開始擔任黃玉郎旗下的漫畫助理,並兼職產品繪圖工作。他自言性格一向大膽創新,有一次更將繪畫的產品改頭換面,意外地老闆沒有破口大駡,更認為他的設計非常出色,由此,他走上產品設計師之路。雖然從未修讀電機工程,卻每天動手動腦,包辦產品設計、繪圖、零件鑲嵌及機械測試工作。2011年李少麟從電視節目中,看到一名中年男子因工傷而導致半身不遂,郤礙於自尊,不願意麻煩別人抬起他的輪椅上落大堂內的數級樓梯,因而足不出戶6年的隱蔽故事。「因為一顆樂於助人的心,我馬上便拿起紙筆,設計了第一件並非受客戶委託的產品。」這個設計成為了全球首張及香港原創,能讓傷健人士自行上落樓梯,穿越崎嶇不平路的「必飛越障椅」。

    有設計草圖,卻欠研發資金。李少麟將設計帶到產品展覽會,幸運地找到了第一個投資者。然而「必飛越障椅」是一個全新設計,所有部件也要逐一造模及組裝,於是他申請加入香港科技園「科技創業培育計劃」,並利用這裡的科研設施,如3D打印機等,才能為越障椅迅速打造零件原形﹗除技術支援外,科培計劃提供的全面支援,更讓他認識了不少科技界的夥伴。李少麟謂︰「很多年青人說沒人幫助,政府沒有給予機會。但我相信每個人也要為自己的志向而努力。能參加展覽及申請加入科培計劃,對於我來說並不是易事。還有,投身科研必定會遇到很多挫折,也會有人說三道四,但只要有個人堅持,才可以將研發完成﹗」

    「必飛越障椅」組裝精密,「二段式履帶」能安全地抓住每一個高低不平的梯級,並且輕鬆操控,傷健人士無論面對多少級樓梯和崎嶇路面,都能如履平地,並為生活增添活力及動力。

  • 陳振雄執行董事/聯合創辦人

    Hong Kong EV Power Limited | 科技創業培育計劃 (2008 - 2011)
    發明︰電動車充電解決方案

    推動E-Charge,成就綠色世界

    陳振雄跟曾偉華是香港中文大學電機工程學系同學。2006年一起以自動化生產線軟件技術創業,2008年透過加入成為香港科技園「創業培育計劃」成員,進駐科學園實現他們的夢想。「科學園內提供了有利的科研環境及與業界合作的機會,幫助公司迅速發展。透過科學園牽線,公司更成為香港天使投資脈絡成立後的首個投資對象,大大增強了我們的發展信心及前景。」

    在發展自動化軟件系統當時,踫上香港港政府開始推動電動車,陳振雄看到發展機遇。「電動車支援設施不足,特別是確保電動車能順利在路面運行的電動車充電服務。我們看到了自動化軟件工程非常適合應用於這個範疇,於是開始建立自動化網絡式充電系統,亦即現時的E-Charge易充站。」

    陳振雄與曾偉華成立的香港電動能源有限公司(EV Power) 是香港唯一提供全面電動充電服務的公司。「EV Power是電動汽車充電的專家。我們研發的系統E-Charge易充站,能統一各類型電動車輛制式的充電器,並設網上系統為駕駛人士進行身份認證及充電卡充值服務。」現時香港共有150個由EV Power開設的電動車充電站供市民使用。EV Power亦與電動車生產商BMW成為合作夥伴,今年更將服務帶入中國市場,在上海及北京開設分公司,預計在兩年內於中國內地18個城市開設5000個電動車充電站。

    「EV Power的目標是將電動車推行至全球各地,成就一個更環保和綠色的世界。 」

  • 容志偉創辦人及行政總裁

    Playnote | 科技創業培育計劃(2012 - 2015)
    發明︰Auralbook 應用程式

    將科技融入音樂教學,提升學生成績

    容志偉是八級鋼琴好手、指揮家及男高音演唱家,更是科技創業者。2012年他設計及開發的智能音樂教育程式AURALBOOK面世,同時讓他獲得2012年度「亞太資訊及通訊科技獎」(APICTA 2012)大奬及電子學習優異奬。從小學習音樂,容志偉同時對科技創新充滿熱誠,中學時代已參加全港學界微型電腦創意比賽並獲得冠軍。中學畢業後入讀香港科技大學電子工程學系。「我喜歡音樂,更喜歡科學。漸漸我發現同時懂電腦編程和音樂的人著實不多,也看到科技跟音樂教育結合的契機。」

    容志偉在科大唸碩士時,幾位教授正在開發一套數碼音樂產品,學院內踫巧只有他懂音樂。他加入成為創辦人之一,這便是後來在香港主板成功上市的科創企業「幻音數碼」。這段經歷啟發了容志偉日後的創業路。2012年他成立PLAYNOTE,並加入了香港科技園「創業培育計劃」,獲推薦參加國際比賽,從而擴闊視野、打入國際市場。

    「我希望利用科技讓人們易於學習及欣賞音樂。」容志偉研發的AURALBOOK便是一個音樂教育應用程式,並採用了獲得全球專利註冊的演算法。利用電子耳朵和人工智能,分析學生唱歌拍手等表現,幫助學生自行練習,以應付英國皇家音樂學院等專業音樂試。香港教育學院對運用科技學習音樂的效果深感興趣,收集了AURALBOOK用家的數據,分析他們在公開試的表現,並在世界學術期刊中發表論文。結論是AURALBOOK應用程式在聽力技巧訓練上的成果非常顯著。

    現時AURALBOOK有20萬登記用戶。「全球專業音樂試考生逹200萬,正在學習不同類型樂器的音樂愛好者高達2億。AURALBOOK的市場龐大。我更希望將科技與音樂學習進一步結合,將互動程式發展至學習各類型樂器。」

  • 李德晃執行董事

    全球藥物科技有限公司(CDE) | 生物科技創業培育計劃 (2006 - 2010)
    發明︰MJ水凝膠止癢敷料

    納米敷料助燒傷患者獲新生

    李德晃從藥劑師跳進科研領域,並且結合了香港科研界多個強大力量,成功研發全球首創高性能納米止癢貼「MJ水凝膠止癢敷料」,能安全、有效及方便地為嚴重燒傷患者即時解決由瘢痕引起的嚴重瘙癢,讓他們恢復正常生活。化學是李德晃中學時代最喜歡的科目︰「將A+B原來會變成C的,那時在放學途中也會與同學一起興奮地做實驗。」

    在美國擔任藥劑師數年後,李德晃發現藥物的影響力深遠而宏大,決定進研究院進修藥理及毒理。其後他在美國一間世界知名的藥廠進行研究工作,回歸香港擔任香港中文大學客席研究教授,遇到了一些出色的研究,也結識到不少志同道合的科學家。在2005年,李德晃透過「生物科技創業培育計劃」加入科學園,在園內實驗室進行研究,又得以與大學和科研機構合作。「在大學內我看到有很多研究可以進一步發展,並且進行商業化幫助患者。『MJ水凝膠止癢敷料』便是這樣誕生的。」

    李德晃表示,全世界暫時並未有一種有效的方法,幫助嚴重燒傷患者減低燒傷後出現皮膚增生性瘢痕所引致的嚴重瘙癢,而那些不能抑止的瘙癢會導致患者不能入睡、抑鬱甚至產生自殺傾向。「我在重慶的醫院內,看到燒傷病人在康復期間瘙癢難止,不斷將患處向冰冷的牆邊磨擦,希望降温及止癢,那個無助的場面促使了我們積極投入水凝膠的研發。」

    「中國每年約有1,500萬燒傷患者,近150萬人需長期就醫。在短短18個月內,我們結合了中、港、澳三地的醫研團隊,就概念開發、臨床設計、材料科學及臨床測試等領域合作,讓這一個神奇的產品完成研發及投產,完全發揮了中港澳三地的醫研力量,幫助有需要的患者重獲新生。」